Negative Energies and You!

We live in rough times. It seems like everyone is scrambling while the privkedged few have everything. Very often it may feel like you just cannot get you footing and move forward. I’ve mentioned before that I have depression and anxiety disorders, that sucks, and they definitely made calming myself and balancing out my energies a lot harder than it needed to be in the past. So, I thought I share a story and share my super easy process to ridding myself of negative energies and thoughts! 

Yesterday was the final day in a line of super gray, super rainy, just all around awful days this month. I was starting to really feel the effects of that. I felt slower, lazier, unmotivated to do anything of value to my life. I also realized just how far behind I had gotten on some projects, got into the dumbest fight with a friend, found out that one of my model’s was going to break her contract, and (this is the kicker) the orange elect may have cost me my job with his stupid hiring freeze.

I was a mess. A hot, sweaty mess. 

So I spent the day getting bombarded by negative texts, having negative messages pummel my FB, and feeling like some form of crappy turtle. I tried working out the frustration but even then, the messages got to me. 

So how did this all solve itself? It didn’t. My friend chose to push my buttons and block me from seeing her statuses, petty. The model may or may not understand that I will take her to court. This is my art. The job thing is way in the air and I don’t know if it’s coming down. It was just all too much. 

I spent some time talking to some good friends about the various situations, friend who don’t yell at me over insignificant issues that are solved through logic, and they let me know that I handled most of it the best I could. One friend let me have it about getting down about the job so hard. Her points were completely valid and I love her. Immediately after I began the negative cleanse. It’s super easy and I’ll list the steps for you.

1. Pull up your favorite playlist.

2. Gather your favorite aromatics.

3. Arrange those thing in the bathroom and turn on the hot water until the bathroom is full of steam while brushing your hair.

4. Turn down water if you need to, get in shower.

5. Wash away all the negative thoughts and energies. Stay in as long as you need to.

6. Get out, dry off, go to bed.

See! Super easy and it works. 

Today I woke up to a face full of sun and boy, did it feel good. I feel rejuvenated. I feel like yesterday happened but it was stupid so I don’t care about it. With these sunbeams I have moved on and I am in a better headspace. LETS DO THIS! 

/rantingandrambling lol.

❤️Neeks 

Leave a Reply

